Pet care tips

collapse
...
Home / Cats Care / Cat Breeds / Meet the Lovable Lineup of Puppy Bowl XIII

Meet the Lovable Lineup of Puppy Bowl XIII

2022-01-26  PetsCareTip

Get ready to rumble! Team Ruff and Team Fluff will face off once again in every dog lover's favorite sporting event of the year: Animal Planet’s Puppy Bowl.

When it airs on Super Bowl Sunday, Feb. 5, 78 playful puppies from 34 shelters in 22 states will take to the field to showcase their adorable antics. 

meet-the-lovable-lineup-of-puppy-bowl-xiii-2
The adoptable puppies will compete for the first-ever Petco Lombarky trophy after a special kickoff appearance by none other than famed groundhog Punxsutawney Phil. Veteran “rufferee” Dan Schachner will be looking for puppy penalties and Terrier touchdowns in his sixth Puppy Bowl appearance. 

Of course, the kitty halftime show is must-see TV, too. This year, it features a performance by feline musical group Chicago Rock Cats with Kitty Gaga singing “Puparazzi” to adoptable rescue kittens.

In an inspiring addition to the lineup, Puppy Bowl XIII will feature three extra-special pups who have disabilities they will strive to overcome: Doobert, who’s deaf; Lucky, who’s three-legged; and Winston, who’s both hearing and sight impaired.

We have a feeling that by the end of the show, all of the players will be winners as they find forever homes.

The Puppy Bowl XIII will be simulcast on both coasts starting with a pregame show at 2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST, and kickoff is at 3 p.m. EST/noon PST. It repeats all day and night for a total of 10 hours on game day time. While you anxiously await the big day, check out some of the puppy contenders in the starting lineups for Team Ruff and Team Fluff below. Which team will you be rooting for?

The 2017 Puppy Bowl Starting Lineup

Name: Alexander Hamilpup

  • Breed: Pomsky
  • Age: 19 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Florida Little Dog Rescue, Florida
  • Team: Fluff

Name: Foster

  • Breed: Bernese Mountain mix
  • Age: 19 weeks
  • Rescue Group: One Tail at a Time, Illinois
  • Team: Ruff

Name: Lucky

  • Breed: Terrier mix
  • Age: 16 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Operation Education Rescue, Tennessee
  • Team: Fluff

meet-the-lovable-lineup-of-puppy-bowl-xiii-1
Name: Puddles

  • Breed: Cocker Spaniel / Shih Tzu mix
  • Age: 13 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Florida Little Dog Rescue, Florida
  • Team: Ruff

Name: Slippers

  • Breed: Pomeranian / Havanese mix
  • Age: 17 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Help Save Pets, Illinois
  • Team: Fluff

Name: Smooshie

  • Breed: Shar-Pei
  • Age: 12 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Florida Little Dog Rescue, Florida
  • Team: Ruff

Name: Tucker

  • Breed: Australian Shepherd mix
  • Age: 16 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Williamson County Animal Shelter, Tennessee
  • Team: Fluff

Name: Winter

  • Breed: Jack Russell Terrier mix
  • Age: 14 weeks
  • Rescue Group: Paw Works, California
  • Team: Ruff

By PetsCareTip.Com


2022-01-26  PetsCareTip